Silver Wheels Cycling Club, Inc. 

Bicycling For Recreation, Fitness, Fun, Learning and Advocacy

 



Touring Rides

 

These rides are generally, but not limited to, multi-day rides that have been approved by the Board during the January Planning Meeting. They can be non-club sponsored invitational ride/tours, Club sponsored rides, or a mixture of both. We like to post these rides as soon as possible in order to allow members who wish to take part the opportunity to arrange their schedules to enable participation. (See the Events Calendar for details.)


While many touring rides use hotels as lodging (AKA credit card touring), camping trips are also a type of touring. Several camping trips are scheduled each year during the January Planning Meeting. Trips earlier in the year are generally fewer nights, shorter distances, and may even allow you the option to transport your gear in your car so you won't have to ride a heavy "loaded" bike. As the year goes on, read the Events calendar descriptions closely as some trips will be "real bike camping" which requires you to carry all of your gear on your bike, and/or the campgrounds may not have showers, indoor facilities, etc. If you are interested, but don't have all the gear, many of us have extras that you can borrow before shelling out cash for all that ultra light cool gear!  




Overnight Camping Trips - scheduled for:

CANCELLED  Saturday, April 21 - Sunday, April 22    -- Findley State Park

Saturday, May 5 - Sunday, May 6                             -- Carlisle Visitor Ctr, LCMP

Friday , June 22 - Sunday, June 24                           -- Elmore

Wednesday, July 25 - Friday, July 27                       -- Schaun Acres, Oberlin

Thursday, September 27 - Sunday, September 30   -- Ashtabula 

Club Contacts: Rob Hipskind & Rick Wells


Great Ohio Bicycle Adventure (GOBA) - Delaware, OH

Saturday, June 16 - Saturday June 23


Michigan Meander (MM) - Holland, MI

Sunday, August 12 - August 17

Club Contact: Dan Martin


Niagara Escarpment Escape (NEE) - Niagara Falls, Canada

Tuesday, September 11 - Sunday,September 16

Club Contacts: Dennis Stout, Rick Wells


2019


Best of Michigan, (BoM) - Grand Rapids, Michigan

Friday, May 10, 2019 - Saturday, May 18, 2019

Club Contacts: Peggy Doheny, Susan Schneider


Spain: Under the Andelusian Sky - Palma del Rio, Spain

Sunday, October 13, 2019 - Thursday, October 24, 2019

Club Contacts: Eleanor & Dennis Stout, Rob Hipskind



Visit our Sponsors' Pages












sil

Visit Silver Wheels on Facebook 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software